City of Mendenhall meets requirements for KAB

The City of Mendenhall completed all of the requirements for certification with Keep America Beautiful. Sue Smith, National Trainer with Keep America Beautiful, conducted additional training on February 1 to complete the certification. Members of the Keep Mendenhall Beautiful Committee are Martha Stubbs, Susan Miner, Betty Sue Mangum, Steven Ammann, Donnie Thomas, Janna Miller, Teresa Bowen, Shannon Welch, Latasha Millis, Melissa Caughman, Jeanie Gregory, Brenda Booth, Michelle Rankin, Evelyn Copeland. Also attending the ceremony was Sarah Kountouris, executive director, Neeley Norman, assistant director of Keep Mississippi Beautiful. Taking part in the presentation was Mayor Todd Booth, Supervisors Brian Kennedy and Curtis Skiffer and County Administrator Rhuel Dickinson.