Distinguished Young Woman participants

Participants in Simpson County’s Distinguished Young Woman 2019 program held on January 13 are, from left, Kaitlyn Martin, winner of the Overall Scholastic Award and Self Expression; 2019 Simpson County DYW Macy Kate Greer, winner of Overall Fitness, Overall Talent and Spirit of DYW Award; Kennedy Hanna, First Alternate; and Candice McCullum, winner of the ‘Be Your Best Self’ Essay Contest.