Simpson County Unofficial Democrat Primary Election Results

Note: Results include absentee and affidavit ballots

Unofficial Primary Election Results

Simpson County 23 of 23 Precincts Reporting



Michael Brown -158

W. Bond Compton Jr.-22

Jim Hood-1641

Robert Ray-19

Robert Shuler Smith-161

Gregory Walsh-9

Velesha P. Williams-160

Albert Wilson-20

Lieutenant Governor

Jay Hughes-1790

Secretary of State

Johnny Dupree-1702

Marya Hodges Hunt-344

Attorney General

J.Riley Collins-1797

State Treasurer

Addie Lee Green-1783

Commissioner of Agriculture

Rickey L. Cole-1806

Commissioner of Insurance

Robert E. Amos-1822

Southern PSC District

Connie Moran-1406

Sugar Stallings-429

District Attorney

Matt Sullivan-1836

District Rep. 90

L.R. Easterling-222

District Rep. 91

Bob Evans-411

Chancery Clerk

Willie Ree McDonald-1849

Circuit Clerk

Terrence Norwood-2068


Cedrick Allbritton-599

Darrell Walker-1532

Supervisor District 1

G Mitchell Chatman-342

Curtis G Skiffer-411

Wayne Stubbs-157

Supervisor District 4

Hardy Williams-370

Supervisor District 5

Fred Alexander-125

Larry Barnes-142